Chime

POP Peeper: Tech support, suggestions, discussion, etc.
Post Reply
User avatar
Bryan
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 4:11 am

Chime

Post by Bryan » Mon Jun 10, 2019 10:17 am

I use the 'Chime' plug-in a lot, however (and I have mentioned this before), why does it sound when a message has arrived. I've got PP to play a sound for that...I thought 'Chime' was just to remind you, you have a message. When a message arrives, I get both, the chime configured audio file, and the 'new message' audio file played at the same time.
[-X [-X

[Moderator note - spc3rd]

*Links to two previous topic posts on this subject in May & December 2017 shown below for reference:

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=6823&p=34344#p34344

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=7036&p=35567&hilit=Chime#top
Last edited by spc3rd on Mon Jun 10, 2019 2:12 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Reason: Insertion of links to reference two previous topic posts on this subject.

User avatar
Jeff
Admin / Developer
Posts: 8185
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2001 9:46 pm

Re: Chime

Post by Jeff » Mon Jun 10, 2019 8:42 pm

Give this a whirl and let me know if it works for you --
PP_Notify_Chime_v50_test01.zip
(149.54 KiB) Downloaded 122 times

User avatar
Jeff
Admin / Developer
Posts: 8185
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2001 9:46 pm

Re: Chime

Post by Jeff » Mon Jun 10, 2019 9:58 pm

I forgot to mention -- you will need to set the appropriate option in Chime's settings.

BradyMac
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2019 5:27 am

Re: Chime

Post by BradyMac » Tue Jun 11, 2019 10:53 am

What option is that, Jeff? Sorry, I'm a bit confused.

User avatar
lakrsrool
Moderator
Posts: 1326
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2011 2:36 am

Re: Chime

Post by lakrsrool » Tue Jun 11, 2019 1:14 pm

BradyMac wrote:
Tue Jun 11, 2019 10:53 am
What option is that, Jeff? Sorry, I'm a bit confused.
I think Jeff is referring to the check mark pointed out. (from main menu go to "Tools">"Plugins">Select "Chime">"Settings" to get there):
chime.png
Good judgment comes from experience and a lot of that comes from bad judgment. - Will Rogers

Post Reply