Yahoo's OAuth working intermittently?

POP Peeper: Tech support, suggestions, discussion, etc.
Reggorf

Yahoo's OAuth working intermittently?

Post by Reggorf »

Anyone having intermittent trouble with Yahoo's OAuth? ("OAuthAccess empty")

I've been watching the behavior the last few days. I'm new to POP Peeper, so don't know yet if the cause is Yahoo or PP.
  • After a fresh authorization it always works, at least once.
  • One day it worked during a few hours. The next day it always failed. I re-authorized.
  • Another day it didn't work for hours, then in the middle worked once (without any re-authorization).
  • Manually triggering "check mail" to try again generally fails.
  • Once or twice I could get it to succeed by restarting PP. It worked once after startup, then back to repeated failures.
  • The Yahoo site still shows POP Peeper as authorized.
Unlike Yahoo, Gmail's OAuth works okay.

Is there a way to get a detailed log of the OAuth requests and replies?
Last edited by spc3rd on Wed Oct 23, 2019 9:08 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic moved from Email sub-forum to PP sub-forum for better attention.
spc3rd

Re: Yahoo's OAuth working intermittently?

Post by spc3rd »

Hello Reggorf and welcome to the Esumsoft Forums,

To better assist you, please post back with the complete text of the error message you are getting in POP Peeper by following the instructions in the Sticky topic below:

PP error messages: How to view them & copy/paste into your post

This gives us more detailed information needed to evaluate the problem.

Also, as you are our newest forum member, we ask that you please review the following Sticky:

Information for new users and forum members

The article provides important info which all new members should be aware of.

Other members of The Esumsoft Team may have additional feedback for you on the issue you are having as well.

Thank you & welcome aboard! :)
Global Moderator
Jeff
Admin / Developer

Post by Jeff »