Microrosoft Word Attchments

POP Peeper: Tech support, suggestions, discussion, etc.
viviand

Microrosoft Word Attchments

Post by viviand »

Hi!

I have been using Pop Peeper and MS Word for years often together. I am a freelance translator and always use PP to return my work. Recently, my clients are having problems opening my docs; read cant open at all and cant fix the issue on their end. Last week I purchased a new PC and installed a new version of Office 365.
Today, I sent an attachment and the same thing happened. I contacted MS and as expected, I was told it's not them it's you. I was quick to be cynical till they had me send the same attachment through my browser (mail.com website) rather than PP. The same document opened without issue. MS seems to think it might be a PP permission issue. Are there any settings I need to change to prevent this from happening again? NB this doesn't happen to incoming Word docs which are 90% of the attachments I receive.

Thanks in advance for your response. Stay safe!
Jeff
Admin / Developer

Re: Microrosoft Word Attchments

Post by Jeff »

Can you walk us through your procedure of how you attach the document? Bear in mind it might matter if the document is still open in Office, etc.

Are you able to reproduce the problem if you send the document to yourself?

Have you tried sending through another email provider? (e.g. gmail.com or outlook.com instead of mail.com)

What version of POP Peeper are you using? (main menu: Help / about)
viviand

Post by viviand »

Thanks for the prompt response!

1) I click on the paper clip when composing an email and select the file I need to attach. From my experience it wont let you add a doc if it is open or you get some warning. Regardless, I close the doc before emailing so as to be sure I send the most recent version of my doc