Yahoo Japan

Email-related messages: Mail service provider announcements, general help, other
Post Reply
alexei
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 7:42 pm

Yahoo Japan

Post by alexei » Wed Feb 13, 2008 7:45 pm

Hi, all

Does anyone have any experience with accessing Yahoo Japan with Poppeeper? Are the yahoo servers hard-coded? Since I am in Japan, permanently, I want/need a yahoo Japan address - but so far I haven't managed to get Poppeeper to access it.

User avatar
war1
Moderator
Posts: 1007
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2004 9:07 pm

Post by war1 » Thu Feb 14, 2008 1:37 am

alexei,

Welcome the PP forums. Go into the Yahoo options menu and enable POP3 access. Then you will be connect Yahoo with POP Peeper as a POP3 account.
Warren
Moderator of POP Peeper Email Forum

alexei
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 7:42 pm

Thanks!

Post by alexei » Wed Feb 20, 2008 11:25 pm

I'll try that ... thanks for your help :D

alexei
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 7:42 pm

Post by alexei » Wed Feb 20, 2008 11:31 pm

... and yes, it's fixed it ... I should have thought of that, :roll: because I do use yahoo japan with other pop3 email clients too ...

Thanks for all the help ...

Post Reply