Being locked out of my email every few hours

POP Peeper: Tech support, suggestions, discussion, etc.
cialgroup

Being locked out of my email every few hours

Post by cialgroup »

I have been using Poppeeper for several years and the same web hosting provider for years but now I keep getting locked out of my email. I have tried to work this through with my web hosts tech support with no success so here is my diagnosis. Poppeeper works fine for a few hours but then becomes unable to access some of my email accounts - the ones that are hosted by this particular web host. If I change my IP address everything is OK again - for a few hours. Then whammo - once again I cannot access these particular email address. At the same time as I cannot access those email address I cannot access the associated CPanel or anything on my web hosts site that requires logging in. If I change my IP address everything returns to normal - for a few hours.

What I have learned from this web hosting company is that "for my security" they automatically block any IP address that logs in to their site more than 10 times in a hour. This is consistent with my problem - I believe I am being locked out of my web host's site. I have four email addresses with this particular web host and I am often running three Windows 8.1 computers, each with Poppeeper loaded, at the same time. Each Poppeeper is set to check for new email every 15 minutes, so I am checking these four email addresses 4 (addresses) times 4 (times an hour) times 3 (computers) = 48 times each hour, causing my web hosting provider to lock me out. The web hosting company refuses to consider this diagnosis or to do anything to help me work around the problem.

Has anyone else had a similar problem? Is there a known work-around, other than switching to a new web host (my other web hosting providers do not cause the same problem) or removing the problem email addresses from Poppeeper?