can not access unread messages

POP Peeper: Tech support, suggestions, discussion, etc.
dragan

can not access unread messages

Post by dragan »

Hello, I've been using POP peeper for many years checking my multiple accounts for new email messages without whatever issue. But recently I've updated to WIN 10 64bit and since then (if it's somehow related) I'm having this odd problem... POP peeper shows messages marked as unread but I can not access them either to read the or to mark them as read. I can access them through web browser though. Please share if there is a solution to this issue I'm having. Regards,
spc3rd

Re: can not access unread messages

Post by spc3rd »

Welcome to the Esumsoft Forums, dragan! :)

Sorry to hear of the problems you are experiencing.
Your screenshot indicates all your email accounts in PP are being shown as password-protected. (Either via a password for each individual account, use of an Admin password, or both). To help us better assist you, please post back with your responses to the following:

1. Look at your screenshot, (in the Message List area), where it says "Double-click here to access messages".
What happens when you double-click there?

(Please provide as much detail as possible).

2. Which version of POP Peeper Pro are you using, and please confirm that all your plugins are up-to-date?

3. How are you accessing the accounts in POP Peeper?
(e.g. Webmail, POP3, IMAP).

[To determine this, right-click any account in the Account List on the left side of the PP main interface. In the menu displayed, select "Edit Account". In the window that opens, look at what is shown in the box beside "Server type"].

[Additional note]: Detailed information about password protection usage in POP Peeper can be found in the PP Program's Help Files. To view this info, please do the following:

A. Open PP, and click on the [HELP] tab at the top of the interface. A short menu will then be shown.

B. Click on "Contents".