POP Peeper FAQ
Why does POP Peeper still show messages in my GMail account after my email client (POP3) downloaded them?
- Log into your GMail account
- Access the settings (press the gear icon and then select Settings)
- Click "Forwarding and POP/IMAP"
- Change the setting, "When messages are accessed with POP" to "delete GMail's copy"
When messages are deleted from GMail using the POP3 protocol, those deleted messages are still displayed in the inbox when viewing the web interface. Therefore, these messages will still be visible to POP Peeper when your GMail account is using the "GMail" server type. To fix this, you will need to change a setting in GMail:
Note: When using this setting, it is important that POP Peeper is NOT accessing GMail using POP3 and that you only have one email client accessing your account with POP3. Otherwise, the messages will be deleted even if your POP3 client doesn't delete them because GMail will delete them when they are accessed.